The Club Championship - 30.6.18

The Club Championship Finals were played on Saturday, 30th June, 2018, in warm and sunny weather with a slight easterly wind.    The Champion of the Club, after a closely contested game between brothers Michael and Paul McVie, was eventually settled at the 4th extra hole with a victory for Michael, who wins his second title after an absence of thirteen years.     The ‘B’ Class title was claimed by Thomas Bell, with a comprehensive 6 & 4 hole victory over Greig Temple, and the 'C' Class Champion was Dennis Smith who beat Tom Welsh by 3 & 2.     The Lady Champion was once again Diane Cassidy who had a very good 6 & 5 hole win over Marjorie Rae, the current Lady Captain.